Donate

About

Team & Board

Our Team

We have an inspiring, dedicated team on the front lines of creativity!

Alanna

Alanna Fennell

Evaluation Associate

alanna@sketch.ca

Dale

Dale Roy

Marketing & Resource Development Associate

dale@sketch.ca

Dale

Dale Roy

Marketing & Resource Development Associate
dale@sketch.ca

Lacking sleep, proper enunciation and basic social cues, Dale has been fumbling his way through marketing campaigns since….well, his memory is pretty shot too. If you see him stressed out and twirling his hair unconsciously, he’s having a good day.

Emma

Emma Bowen

Operations Specialist

emma@sketch.ca

Emma

Emma Bowen

Operations Specialist
emma@sketch.ca

Emma is a book reader, lover of music and concerts, tea drinker and Mother of Plants. She loves cats, naps and crafts. You can find her reading a book in the park, knitting away on her loom or embroidering something on whatever piece of fabric she can get her hands on. Emma loves all things arts, culture and community.

Jonathan

Jonathan Michaylow

Operations Assistant

jonathan@sketch.ca

Jonathan

Jonathan Michaylow

Operations Assistant
jonathan@sketch.ca

Jonathan is a genuine spirited multidisciplinary individual exploring all mediums, practices to bring new techniqueranging from abstract interpretive expressionism in acrylic to rorschach, aerosol stencil making and abstract fan art. Enjoys problem solving , skateboarding and playing piano. More recently practicing a style of forced collaboration with reclaimed materials to traverse every bizzare and common practice. A supporter of transformative and social justice connecting and sharing his experience/perspective with anyone to better support and assist the bridge between admin and program.

Jonsaba

Jonsaba Jabbi

Communications & Content Specialist

communications@sketch.ca

Julian

Julian Diego

Program Coordinator

julian@sketch.ca

Loredana

Loredana Lacaprara

Financial Manager

financialmanager@sketch.ca

Loredana

Loredana Lacaprara

Financial Manager
financialmanager@sketch.ca

With almost 30 years of bookkeeping experience beginning in 1990 implementing self-taught practices to various art-based clients. In 2010 Loredana LaCaprara enrolled in a 42-week course with the Toronto Business Development Centre creating a business plan for her sole proprietorship LaLa Books, a bookkeeping service that catered to a niche market of Professional Artisans in the Arts and Film industries.

Lydia

Lydia Hernandez

Program Host

lydia@sketch.ca

Martin

Martin Quilaneta

Operations Manager

operations@sketch.ca

Michael

Michael O'Connell

Program Coordinator

michael@sketch.ca

Myia

Myia Davar

Mentorship Platform Coordinator

myia@sketch.ca

Paulina

Paulina O'Kieffe

Grants Manager

paulina@sketch.ca

Paulina

Paulina O'Kieffe

Grants Manager
paulina@sketch.ca

Paulina is an artist, arts educator, producer and creative consultant. When she is not on stage performing you can catch her going on epic adventures with her energetic kids. Paulina has a huge passion for travel, making art whenever possible and is a voracious reader.

Phyllis

Phyllis Novak

Artistic Director

phyllis@sketch.ca

Phyllis

Phyllis Novak

Artistic Director
phyllis@sketch.ca

Phyllis loves being outside as much as possible! Trees, flowers, big skies, water, cycling, walking, sweet winds blowing or even in a bit of rain. Reading, swimming and chilling in the summers with loved ones. Love the children – there are so many of them!

Quinatzin

Quinatzin Aguilar Gutierrez

Culinary Arts Specialist

quinatzin@sketch.ca

Rose

Rose Gutierrez

Program Director

rose@sketch.ca

Rudy

Rudy Ruttiman

Executive Director

rudy@sketch.ca

Rudy

Rudy Ruttiman

Executive Director
rudy@sketch.ca

Rudy is a lover of all things water, the more immersion the better. She longs to be up north at Dyers Bay every year to spend time swimming, kayaking, reading and hanging in the hammock! This is precious time to connect with the outdoors with her wife and family. In 2013, she swam with the sharks, stingrays and old wise turtles in Belize, a paradise for any piscean!

Sahar

Sahar Golshan

Grant Writer

sahar@sketch.ca

Sahar

Sahar Golshan

Grant Writer
sahar@sketch.ca

Sahar Golshan is a writer and language learner. She lives on Indigenous lands governed by treaty relationships as both a settler and the daughter of refugees from Iran, Vietnam, and China. Sahar is developing a collection of creative non-fiction stories and Speaking My Language: a podcast on language and identity.

Sarah

Sarah Couture-McPhail

Mentor / Independent Studio Facilitator

sarah@sketch.ca

Sevi

Sevi Beaumont

Spaceshare Administrator

sevi@sketch.ca

Sevi

Sevi Beaumont

Spaceshare Administrator
sevi@sketch.ca

Sevi is a multidiciplinary artist who has an affinity for nature and animals. She is an avid swimmer and dancer as well, and that’s how she likes to keep fit; after all, she is a burlesque perfomer and wants to keep her bod in tip top shape. When she is not chasing after her adorable 2lb chihuahua, Harley, she can be found tending to her gardens. She is also all about lifting up and representing the trans community, and she runs an artful drop in for trans youth here at SKETCH where she is also an alumni from the Community Arts program.

Sonya

Sonya Reynolds

Program Manager

sonya@sketch.ca

Sonya

Sonya Reynolds

Program Manager
sonya@sketch.ca

Sonya Reynolds is a Toronto-based artist working in video and photography. As half of MidKnife Films, she has made several award-winning shadow-puppet animated videos illustrating otherwise forgotten true stories from Toronto’s queer history, which have screened internationally and been the focus of exhibits in collaboration with Videofag, Myseum, and the Glad Day Bookshop. When not at SKETCH you can find her in the park chasing after an extremely energetic toddler, or singing in her Dolly Partin tribute choir.

Sue

Sue Cohen

Program Coordinator

sue@sketch.ca

Associate Artists

Balu Kanagalingam
Ezekiel Hersi
Jane Doe Smith
Jess De Vittoris
Kamika Peters

Guest Artists

Liz George Lecky
Morgan Zigler
Sarah Decarlo

Community Artist Leaders 2018-19

Jason Jamaal
Alia Ettienne
Jades Swadron
Beerus Junior
Ayrah Taerb

Community Associate Artists

Nigel Edwards
Samay Arcentales Cajas
Ailyn Malit (in memoriam)
Jahmal Nugent
Kim Ninkuru
Ty J. Sloane
Ammarah Syed

Our Board

Jamey

Jamey Hubbs

Chair

Charlene

Charlene Quincey

Vice Chair

Omer

Omer Riza

Treasurer

Caroline

Caroline Marful

Secretary

Magdalena

Magdalena Selma

Fundraising Chair

Fraser

Fraser Wiswell

Director

Rona

Rona Abramovitch

Director

Kira

Kira Xue

Director

Jill

Jill Fagan

Director

Sarah

Sarah Gaikwad

Director

Marina

Marina Attia

Director

Michael

Michael Cohen

Director

Esther

Esther Akinrinlola

Director

David Crombie

Honourary Director