About

Team & Board

Our Team

We have an inspiring, dedicated team on the front lines of creativity!

Alanna

Alanna Fennell

Evaluation Associate

alanna@sketch.ca

Antonia Lawrence

Operations Administrator/SpaceShare

antonia@sketch.ca

Dale

Dale Roy

Marketing & Resource Development Associate

dale@sketch.ca

Dale

Dale Roy

Marketing & Resource Development Associate
dale@sketch.ca

Lacking sleep, proper enunciation and basic social cues, Dale has been fumbling his way through marketing campaigns since….well, his memory is pretty shot too. If you see him stressed out and twirling his hair unconsciously, he’s having a good day.

David Osubronie

Facilities Operations Manager

operations@sketch.ca

Emma

Emma Bowen

Executive Projects Specialist

emma@sketch.ca

Emma

Emma Bowen

Executive Projects Specialist
emma@sketch.ca

Emma is a book reader, lover of music and concerts, tea drinker and Mother of Plants. She loves cats, naps and crafts. You can find her reading a book in the park, knitting away on her loom or embroidering something on whatever piece of fabric she can get her hands on. Emma loves all things arts, culture and community.

Jackie Black

Resource Development Adminstrator

jackie@sketch.ca

Jahmal Nugent

Media Arts Associate Artist

mediaarts@sketch.ca

Jane Doe Smith

Music Associate Artist

janedoe@sketch.ca

Jess DeVitt

Visual Arts Associate Artist

jess@sketch.ca

Jonathan

Jonathan Michaylow

Operations Assistant

jonathan@sketch.ca

Jonathan

Jonathan Michaylow

Operations Assistant
jonathan@sketch.ca

Jonathan is a genuine spirited multidisciplinary individual exploring all mediums, practices to bring new techniqueranging from abstract interpretive expressionism in acrylic to rorschach, aerosol stencil making and abstract fan art. Enjoys problem solving , skateboarding and playing piano. More recently practicing a style of forced collaboration with reclaimed materials to traverse every bizzare and common practice. A supporter of transformative and social justice connecting and sharing his experience/perspective with anyone to better support and assist the bridge between admin and program.

Jonsaba

Jonsaba Jabbi

Communications & Content Specialist

communications@sketch.ca

Julian

Julian Diego

Program Coordinator

julian@sketch.ca

Luigi Umali

Luigi Umali

Financial Associate

financialassociate@sketch.ca

a picture of a young woman with a closed smile

Lydia Hernandez

Program Host

lydia@sketch.ca

A selfie headshot of young woman facing the camera with curly black hair, wearing clear frame eye glasses and a black and white scarf

Mary Foty

Communications Assistant

socialmedia@sketch.ca

Michael

Michael O'Connell

Program Coordinator

michael@sketch.ca

Myia

Myia Davar

Mentorship Platform Coordinator

myia@sketch.ca

Naty Tremblay

Program Coordinator

naty@sketch.ca

Paulina

Paulina O'Kieffe

Grants Manager

paulina@sketch.ca

Paulina

Paulina O'Kieffe

Grants Manager
paulina@sketch.ca

Paulina is an artist, arts educator, producer and creative consultant. When she is not on stage performing you can catch her going on epic adventures with her energetic kids. Paulina has a huge passion for travel, making art whenever possible and is a voracious reader.

Phyllis

Phyllis Novak

Artistic Director

phyllis@sketch.ca

Phyllis

Phyllis Novak

Artistic Director
phyllis@sketch.ca

Phyllis loves being outside as much as possible! Trees, flowers, big skies, water, cycling, walking, sweet winds blowing or even in a bit of rain. Reading, swimming and chilling in the summers with loved ones. Love the children – there are so many of them!

Quinatzin

Quinatzin Aguilar Gutierrez

Culinary Arts Specialist

quinatzin@sketch.ca

Rose

Rose Gutierrez

Program Director

rose@sketch.ca

Rudy Ruttimann

Executive Director

rudy@sketch.ca

Rudy

Rudy Ruttimann

Executive Director
rudy@sketch.ca

Rudy is a lover of all things water, the more immersion the better. She longs to be up north at Dyers Bay every year to spend time swimming, kayaking, reading and hanging in the hammock! This is precious time to connect with the outdoors with her wife and family. In 2013, she swam with the sharks, stingrays and old wise turtles in Belize, a paradise for any piscean!

Sarah

Sarah Couture-McPhail

Opportunities Specialist

sarah@sketch.ca

Sonya

Sonya Reynolds

Program Manager

sonya@sketch.ca

Sonya

Sonya Reynolds

Program Manager
sonya@sketch.ca

Sonya Reynolds is a Toronto-based artist working in video and photography. As half of MidKnife Films, she has made several award-winning shadow-puppet animated videos illustrating otherwise forgotten true stories from Toronto’s queer history, which have screened internationally and been the focus of exhibits in collaboration with Videofag, Myseum, and the Glad Day Bookshop. When not at SKETCH you can find her in the park chasing after an extremely energetic toddler, or singing in her Dolly Partin tribute choir.

Sue

Sue Cohen

Program Coordinator

sue@sketch.ca

Our Board

Charlene

Charlene Quincey

President & Chair

Sven Dvec

Sven Dedic

Board Director / Treasurer

Ana Yuritsy

Ana Yuritsy

Vice-Chair

Nicole Kallmeyer

Director

Rona

Rona Abramovitch

Board Director

Kira

Kira Xue

Secretary

Sarah

Sarah Gaikwad

Board Director

Esther

Esther Akinrinlola

Board Director

David Crombie

Honourary Director